Real Live Fitness

Fitness nut, working hard to stay healthy while trying to graduate from college

Over the hump for week 1

Hello!  Last night turned out to be another one of those busy nights.  I was on campus for 12 hours yesterday, and then ran up to the store with W, so I didn’t get home until 8 pm.  At which point I still had to get in a workout for the day and then shower and head back to W’s place.  Since I was tired, I figured I would take it easy and do yoga instead of the scheduled workout, which turned out to work against me.  I think that yoga aggravates what is wrong with my neck, because I got such a horrible headache afterwards that I had to be laying down the rest of the night.  So, I guess that means that yoga is out for me for a while…  Bummer dude.

Anyway, enough about me – how is the challenge going for everyone else?  I know we are only on day 4, but I’m hoping that you are feeling inspired about making these positive changes.  It’s a good thing, and it only gets better the longer you do it.  🙂  And don’t forget our citrus challenge either – I’ve been eating an orange every day, but I’m hoping that this weekend I’ll be able to find some other yummy citrus fruits to eat.

So, I’m not going to say I will post tonight, in hopes that I will and then exceed expectations, rather than disappoint when I don’t.  I am planning on get back on schedule for the workouts, so before I go here is the POP Pilates routine I’m planning on doing when I get home later. I also found her video showing the push-up variations, so here is that as well:

Good luck, keep on keeping on, and remember to smile a little bit today. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment